The Freshman Class: Kids’ Fall 2012 Fiction Debuts

I caught this article on my Publishers Weekly e-mail update.

It’s encouraging to see success stories like this, but I’d be lying if I said there wasn’t just a little touch of envy there, too. But the important thing to remember is that it’s still possible to make it in the publishing world.

Good luck to all the aspiring writers out there, and keep on trying!

(P.S. I’ve just realized that looking at those author pictures also makes me feel pretty damn old!)

Leave a Reply

