Golden Gate Conference 2013 at Asilomar

I attended my first Golden Gate Conference at Asilomar this past weekend.

The upside was a really nice venue, a national-park style resort a couple of blocks from the ocean, with really good food.

The downside was that most of the presentations were so interesting and useful, there wasn’t really anything I could happily skip to go enjoy the beach and the dunes.  Sure as hell I wasn’t going to skip the meals.  We did get to wander the beach eventually after the conference ended.

I got some input on my writing (although this time around I didn’t pay for the professional critiques) and picked up some good ideas on what editors are looking for.

Leave a Reply

